News                
SKJOLDENÆSHOLMTRAM MUSEUM
16. July 2005
Inauguration

 

On Saturday 16 July, Vibeke Storm Rasmussen, chairperson of Copenhagen County Council, visited Skjoldenæsholm Tram Museum to mark the fact that the travelling exhibition on the proposed light rail link from Glostrup to Lyngby/Lundtofte, which the county council has been showing in the relevant municipalities between April and June, can now be viewed at the Tram Museum until the end of August.

The chairman of the county council was welcomed by Museum Director Mikael Lund and one of the initiators of the light rail project, Morten Engelbrecht.

Riding to the museum on an Aarhus tram.

The exhibition on the Lyngby-Glostrup light rail link has been given a prominent position at the Tram Museum in the historic Valby Old Depot from 1901.

Speeches were given by Museum Director Mikael Lund and Vibeke Storm Rasmussen in connection with the exhibition inauguration.

         

Following the inauguration, the chairman of the county council viewed the museum and its historical exhibitions.

Ms Rasmussen took the opportunity to experience what it was like to drive the doubledecker Frederiksberg Sporveie motor tram no. 50 ...

... which, under expert guidance, she drove along the 1.8 km long stretch from the museum to the turning loop at Eilers Eg in Højbjerg Forest.

There is something special about trams.